Rocket Spanish Review – Rocket Spanish Review Ratings

September 1, 2009 by  

Rocket Spanish Review Rating

LearningSpanishLanguage Review:

Features
Fundamentals
Ease of Use
Teaching Tools
Word Tools
Help/Support
Price Vs. Course Material

I was recently asked by a student to give a critical Rocket Spanish Review. Aside from learning the Spanish Language through immersion one could also learn Spanish from home. After searching around a bit online I concluded that it is one of the main Spanish products pushed on the internet. However 9 out of 10 reviews on it seem to be solely made in order to sell the product, I even doubt that the reviews are made by actual former Spanish students. Leaving all the eccentric ads that can be found online about Rocket Spanish aside, below is my objective review on learning Spanish by using the Rocket Software

Click Here to go find their Free course and more info!

Firstly some critiques:

- The “promotional offer” (100$, instead of $300) always stands. So don’t worry about hurrying up and buying the project right away.
- The whole flash card games etc. offered by Rocket Spanish are not really that sophisticated. Still I admit its a nice tool.
- If you are already pretty advanced in Spanish, Rocket Spanish wont leap you forward in great steps. It seems to be focused more on the beginning Spanish learner.

Click Here to go find their Free course and more info!

Now for the plus points:

- The free online Spanish course that they are offering actually gives a good insight on beginners Spanish and I certainly can recommend it.
- They have a 90 day return policy and after my mystery purchase for this review I can confirm that the policy is enforced without any problems.
- The recordings are crystal clear
- The conversations are based on realistic settings (unlike the Rosetta stone course for example)
- Part 1 of Rocket Spanish is great for beginning Spanish learners

Click Here to go find their Free course and more info!

I am passionate about people learning the Spanish Language and I hope that by discussing different options more will start learning the Spanish language. I hope that my Rocket Spanish review was helpful for you. You will be surprised how awarding it is once you have mastered the Spanish Language.

Click Here to go find their Free course and more info!

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 9.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
Rocket Spanish Review - Rocket Spanish Review Ratings, 9.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating

Comments

3 Responses to “Rocket Spanish Review – Rocket Spanish Review Ratings”

  1. Mike on September 1st, 2009 1:20 pm

    Thanks for the review

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)
  2. Mark Taylor on September 1st, 2009 1:51 pm

    Hello, Rocket Spanish Premium is effective, because it includes several different tools that match different learning styles, and that are useful in different situations… I used the Rocket Spanish Premium program several times a week for about 6 months while I was preparing for a mission trip to Honduras… Once I was in Honduras, I found that course had really improved my ability to listen to spoken Spanish and recognize the key words and phrases. Even when the speakers were using new vocabulary that was unfamiliar to me, I was able to gather enough from what I did understand to get the general meaning…

    The real-world experience in Honduras worked just like the Interactive lessons I had been using for practice.

    Mark Taylor
    TENNESSEE U.S.A

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 4.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  3. Joe Stevens on September 1st, 2009 2:59 pm

    Hi my name is Joe Stevens,

    I’ve been into Rocket Spanish for only a couple of months or so, Mauricio and Amy have really taught me a lot, I can’t imagine a better course than Rocket Spanish, not only is it informative but it’s also a lot of fun. I feel like I’m friends with Mauricio and Amy, actually I smile every time I hear their voices introducing a new lesson.

    I haven’t had a chance to visit any Spanish speaking countries yet, but my wife and I are doing a house exchange in San Miguel de Allende in Mexico this month so then I’ll see how I’m doing.

    By the way, I’m the one with the white beard in the photo giving my dog a “besito”, she prefers “comida para perros” considering my shaggy beard, most people probably would. Anyway, thank you Mauricio and Amy for teaching me Spanish.

    Joe Stevens

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 4.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Feel free to leave a comment...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!